Libera: Arundel Preshow 2012

WOOHOO!

That was the only thought in my mind when I woke up yesterday. No, since I went to bed the night before. Or maybe it started a week ago, I have no idea. All I knew was that Libera would be performing at Arundel Cathedral in a few more hours, and I was excited!

Yes, even though I am some 8,466 miles away. In a time zone that is 7 hours ahead of theirs. 😆

Anyway, I was sitting at home revising for my upcoming exam when I received Whatsapp messages from a foreign number. Imagine my surprise when I saw these:

Sent by friend who arrived at Arundel!

Yes, I did know that my friend would be attending the concert, but prior conversations revolved around reaching the cathedral at 19:00 BST. I also assumed that he’d only update after the show, so to receive real time updates all the way from UK since 14:00 BST…! 😯

“Weather’s not too bad.”
“Walk past, people queueing. It’s not even 3pm!”

“Ooh, I saw JB. He looks erm, tall. Ahaha.”
“They (other fans) are really talking about who’s who, and analysing each of their (Libera boys) signatures.”
“I still can’t believe I’ve stood here for the past hour. And there’re like, another 20-30 people behind.”
“It’s like a mini Europe here. Plus American and Korean.”
“You’re lucky. They’re out of signed copies.”
“Mini Ben! So cute! He was in a suit. Didn’t manage to capture though.”

And that brings me to an abrupt end for this entry, because the concert started. Not to mention, his Nokia E52′s battery was dying after enduring my nonsense endless questioning for 6 hours. Thanks dude, I owe you one! 😀

Can’t wait for reviews from those who attended!

Leave a comment